Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport

Mon 6/24
Mon 7/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport

Economy$65/day
Compact$66/day
Intermediate$67/day
Standard$67/day
Full-size$67/day
Minivan$112/day
Full-size SUV$90/day
Premium$73/day
Intermediate SUV$66/day
Standard SUV$76/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.2 OkayBased on 67 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
2
1
3
1
0
13
10.0
I had a brand new car for a great rate. So easy picking up and dropping off. Thanks Avis!Reviewed Apr 9 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up was absolutely ridiculous. Took over two hours from entering the line to getting into the vehicle I had already scheduled. Completely screwed up all rest of my schedule. Upon return they have no record of me dropping the vehicle off, which was done on time on the correct date. Proceeded to try and charge me $1800 for a two day rental and had to close my credit card for fraudulent charges. To say least will never be using Avis again.Reviewed Mar 18 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The offer I received was for electric car only which was not advertised that way. At the pickup counter they couldn’t explain where I could recharge EV before drop off nor they had a service to prepay the charge (as you do the fuel tank). I was charged $100usd to get a gas car instead which was double the fare I had paid alreadyReviewed Mar 9 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I rent a car in order to travel from dallas to houston, they assigns a e car without endurance for the trip. They rent me another car and charge me with 18 usd more.Reviewed Feb 26 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was greatReviewed Jan 19 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
My car was basically a roller skate. I expected a compact and got a sub, sub-compact. It rained throughout my trip and my rental’s tires were almost bald. I was a a significant risk of accident all day. 😤Reviewed Dec 25 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Picking up in Dallas took forever. Ridiculously long line, and not enough employees to check people in. They need an automated system to get people through faster. Once you actually get to a counter the employees are great and really helpful and nice.Reviewed Oct 14 2023
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:long line at pickup, long wait. dropoff was SUPER easy and excellent.Cons:The car was smoked in. HEAVILY. It was too late at night to deal with but had to wash all my clothes immediately on arriving destination. rental employees should be charging HIGH penalties for smokers. I had to take a shower and the smell was still stuck in my nose for a long time.Reviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off.Cons:Do not give me a 12-passenger van when I request a mid-sized sedan.Reviewed Nov 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pickup service was excellent and friendly despite heavy rain and a large line.Reviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff great / drop off superbCons:Total went from 66.30 to 130.00. Due to insurance they persuade you to get.. But it was my final decision . Rather hv to much coverage than not enough.Reviewed May 6 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Survey of SatisfactionPros:I liked that there was inventory on short notice and the car ran greatCons:The car was not clean inside or out and it had a bad odor inside. I had to buy a car freshener so I could be in it. There was melted gum imbedded and smeared all over the drivers seat belt.Reviewed Jun 14 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas/Fort Worth Airport

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

617 East Dallas Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 817 488 7465

Address

850 W Walnut Hill Ln Suite 127

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 869 0005

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport

  • Dallas has different transport options, including trains and buses from Fort Worth Airport to other locations. Book Avis car rental at Fort Worth International Airport for convenience and privacy during your travel. With Avis car rentals, you will have an excellent opportunity to plan your schedule and bring luggage without worry. If you book Avis cars, you can have an adventure at the Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas Arboretum, and Botanical Gardens and enjoy the beautiful scenes of the Reunion tower.
  • Fort Worth Airport is roughly 21 miles from the city center; hence, you should consider DFW Avis car rentals as your primary transport means. To rent an Avis car rental at Fort Worth Airport, you will follow signs to the baggage claim area and take an escalator to the lower level, where you will get a bus outside that will take you to the Avis car rental facility at the south end of the Airport. You will pick up your car from the car parks, and you should confirm with the attendants about the specific time of return.
  • Returning Avis rental car to Dallas Fort Worth International Airport is as simple as picking up Avis rental car from the Airport. You will return to the rental car center close to the south entrance. Here you will look for the drop box for keys with the Avis company name and logo and leave the keys there. You should also ensure you take all your belongings from the car. A higher rental rate may apply if you return your car earlier or later. You can also return the car to a different location from where you picked it up.
  • At Dallas Fort Worth Airport Avis car rental, you will get a car that easily fits you. Whether you are looking for economical fuel use, size, comfort ability, and model. They have an Intermediate/ mid-size/ Standard SUV with a capacity of five travelers and five bags, a full-size/ Premium carrying five travelers and four bags, and a Compact that is best for traveling couples.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport for $56 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport

  • What documentation is required to rent a car at DFW International Airport Avis car rental?

    Once you book an Avis car rental at DFW International Airport, you must present a valid driving license and an Avis-honored credit card bearing the driver’s name. The minimum age is 21 years, with additional charges for young drivers between 21 and 25 years. If you are a foreign renter, you must present your international driving license and a translation for the driver’s license.

  • What kinds of amenities are offered at Dallas Fort/Worth Airport Avis car rentals?

    You can always dine in at Bear Creek Bistro which is only around 3.6 miles from rental Avis rentals kiosk and several other cafes like the Hala Café which is offers Mediterranean meals. Thanks to the numerous power outlets located in some of the chairs, where your gadgets can charge while you wait for processing at the rental car kiosks. Airport‘s customer service desks are present throughout the terminal, especially in the Avis car rental counters, to assist visitors with any questions.

  • What are some of the protection offered at Avis car rental at Dallas Fort Worth International Airport?

    Avis car rental at DFW Airport offers its customers Extended Roadside Assistance that provides you with efficient and reliable emergency road hazard assistance. A loss damage waiver will ease your financial burden when the car is damaged, and personal effects insurance will cover losses of any belongings during the trip. Also, personal accident insurance covers you and your passengers with medical and insurance coverage in case of an accident.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport costs $59 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport?

    2424 East 38th Street is the closest Avis rental location to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 972 574 4130.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport (DFW)?

    Yes