Book Avis car rentals in Reno

Reno, NV
Jun 24 — Jul 1
Reno, NV
Thu 6/24
Noon
Thu 7/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Reno

$53/dayEconomy
$54/dayCompact
$56/dayIntermediate
$66/dayStandard
$60/dayFull-size
$129/daySUV
$130/dayMinivan
$139/dayFull-size SUV
$152/dayPremium
$159/dayPassenger van
$105/dayLuxury
$67/dayIntermediate SUV
$78/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
7
2
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Jennifer was AMAZING! Can't say enough good things about her!Reviewed Jun 30 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the vehicle took about 40 minutes which seems a bit too long.Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was super easyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy off site pick up . No line..Pros:Nice agentsReviewed Sep 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast and friendly I was in and out in minutes.Reviewed Sep 29 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:That they refunded part of our $Cons:The agent who rented us the vehicle was not knowledgable about the care or what we as a customer needed. She flat out lied to us. The vehicle was horrible smelling; so much so I put my jacket on the back seat and it smelled so bad I had to plastic baggy it to pack in my suitcase and was without a jacket. We drove around in freezing temps with the windows down because it was so bad, for the 3-4 days we had it. I febreezed it and they didn't even help! The entire experience was bad. They refunded part of our $ but doesn't make up for having to go to my own wedding in a smelly dress and jacket. Won't rent from them again. Totally ruined my trip.Reviewed Nov 17 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to get car in and out fast service, staff very kindReviewed Jul 9 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Drop off was fine.Cons:Car rented was not what was reserved (reserved midsize 4wd SUV, they put us in a larger 2wd SUV saying that was all they had). Check in process was slow. Car was clumsy but clean and functional.Reviewed Feb 12 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Car helps us travel to National ParksPros:The car was comfortable and fit our needs.Cons:It was a hassle to pick up the car outside the Reno airport. Had to spend money on a cab to get the car.Reviewed Jul 19 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Seemed understaffed at pickup, and under-equipped at returnPros:Employees were friendly and courteous.Cons:At the time of pickup, cars were not ready for many customers (at Reno/Tahoe Airport). So, customers were waiting in the parking structure and there was no one at the Avis booth there. Eventually, our car appeared, but it was a chaotic experience, because there was apparently a shortage of staff and no organized line for customers waiting for cars. Also, I did not get a receipt when I returned the car. The agent/employee told me a receipt would be emailed to me, but I have not yet received an email with a receipt.Reviewed Aug 13 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
misleading pickup addressPros:Excellent car with great gas mileageCons:It was not clear on the web site that the Reno pickup address was not only off airport, but a $20 cab fare away. Then it cost me another $25 since I had to pay for a different dropoff address (the airport) than the pickup address (which was in a suburban mall).Reviewed Mar 27 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and honest serviceCons:Weekend hours are shortReviewed Sep 24 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Reno?

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$69/day

Good deal

$54/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Reno for $54 or less
  • Book your rental car from Reno in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Reno are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Reno costs $69 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Reno.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Reno. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes