Book Avis car rentals in Reno

Reno, NV
Jul 1 — Jul 8
Same drop-off
Reno, NV
Fri 7/1
Noon
Fri 7/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Reno

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
6
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:I looked for airport location but the booking done was for offsite location without giving me proper details. I had to cancel the reservation and get a new reservation on the spot.Reviewed Jul 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Not have to wait outside with no answer on the phoneReviewed Jul 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, efficient, friendlyReviewed Jul 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The woman who helped us was amazing! Super friendly, helped us upgrade. Quick in and out!Cons:Location is odd - but beats airport!Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Hard to find location in mall near airportReviewed Jun 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was to my expectations. Thank you.Reviewed May 16 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Pros:We rented a convertible for my son's graduation since it was a drive through due to covid. And we're going to cruise around town and just enjoy the day. I rented the convertible weeks before. We get there the day of graduation and the gal proceeds to tell us there are NONE avaliable. I was so upset for him since this end of the school year was such a bummer. It was just a huge let down.Reviewed Jun 20 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Rental agent helped me to rent at another company, she was incredibly helpful and accommodatingCons:Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, no credit cardReviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Drop off was fine.Cons:Car rented was not what was reserved (reserved midsize 4wd SUV, they put us in a larger 2wd SUV saying that was all they had). Check in process was slow. Car was clumsy but clean and functional.Reviewed Feb 12 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was super easyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the vehicle took about 40 minutes which seems a bit too long.Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Seemed understaffed at pickup, and under-equipped at returnPros:Employees were friendly and courteous.Cons:At the time of pickup, cars were not ready for many customers (at Reno/Tahoe Airport). So, customers were waiting in the parking structure and there was no one at the Avis booth there. Eventually, our car appeared, but it was a chaotic experience, because there was apparently a shortage of staff and no organized line for customers waiting for cars. Also, I did not get a receipt when I returned the car. The agent/employee told me a receipt would be emailed to me, but I have not yet received an email with a receipt.Reviewed Aug 13 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Reno?

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Sunday11:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$80/day

Good deal

$66/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Reno

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Reno for $66 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Reno are around -77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Reno