Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was very nice"(in 1870 reviews)
"Friendly and line moved fast"(in 779 reviews)
"My final choice of "(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Entire apx45 minutes, ugg!"(in 190 reviews)
"It was a smokers ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.7 OkayBased on 182 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
10
0
5
1
0
27
2.0
We waited in line for 3 hours. Then they refused to take our credit card because it didn’t look like a credit card. Ultimately they agreed to try it and were surprised to see it worked (which is insane by itself). When we received the car (a convertible), the roof wouldn’t open so they offered us a replacement with a fixed roof, which to us made no sense. We asked for a refund and hopefully will get it. Never booking with Avis again.Reviewed Apr 14 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Our final destination was Park city, Utah where snow tires would have been very nice and safer for our travels. We had several slipping issues but we over came them.Reviewed Feb 15 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was great, the price was okay better than other sites, but we waited an hour and some in line to pick up a car for which we had a reservation.Reviewed Dec 28 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
We rented a one way car rental from Las Vegas. The charge was supposed to be $100.05 for the rental. When we got to the desk at Avis they charged an additional $200 deposit. It shows up on my online credit cards as a pending charge of $300.05. I don't know why the $200 isn't shown separately to begin with....just concerned how the accounting is done. We turned the car back in the same condition, so hopefully we get our deposit back....Reviewed Dec 19 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was great. Staffs were kind. Money valued.Reviewed Nov 21 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
We had to try 3 cars before we found one that was suitable. The first unit had totally bald tires that were actually below the federal tire wear marks and we were told we were responsible for any flats, the second car we were assigned seemed ok until we started out on the highway and it had a terrible vibration and steering shimmy which caused the steering wheel to constantly shake. We had to return it and finally received a car which had no issues. Both the second and third cars had not been cleaned properly and we had to stop and wash the car and clean is windshield and windows. THIS is not what you’d expect from AVIS.Reviewed Oct 18 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick check out, easy to book, friendly staff.Reviewed Oct 14 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and helpful. Was able to give me options for which car.Reviewed Sep 26 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
No problemsReviewed Oct 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The drop off was fast and easyCons:The price for the rental was horrible. When I aeiived to get my rental I was informed that the size of my selection was too small for my party size. In order to get a larger vehicle, an upgrade I have to pay $40 per day more. While this is common practice, after doing a price comparison I found that the tots price ended up being almost $700 more than any other company for the same class vehicle. This is the first time this has ever happened. Then to add insult into injury, we found that the vehicle was significantly damaged. Almost as if it was the last car on the lot. It was almost midnight and my family and I were extremely tiered and didn’t notice the damage until the next day. After I payed for the vehicle including deposit. I didn’t have enough money to wait for a refund and rent another vehicle. I feel completely played.Reviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car was nice.Cons:It took almost 3 hours to pick up the rental. And when I dropped it off I was told I would get an email receipt, that I still have yet to get.Reviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No the manager was turning people away that had reservations if your not going to stay open for those late flights don't rent cars I will never use A is againCons:I don't recommend Arizona periodReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport

Address

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 702 632 6132

Address

3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 5988

Address

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 702 891 3012

Address

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 597 7490

Address

3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 702 740 6415

Address

7135 Gilespie Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 702 531 1500

Address

3770 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 702 730 7974

Address

3730 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 702 590 9560

Address

3708 Las Vegas Blvd S

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Friday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 725 235 6315

Address

3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 693 8838

Address

3400 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Tuesday13:00 - 15:0007:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 791 7425

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport

  • Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid International Airport (LAS) knows how to treat customers right, and it all starts with an excellent fleet of rental cars. If you want to drive around Las Vegas, cruising down the iconic Strip in a convertible, Avis at LAS has got you covered. If you want to go the more conventional route with an intermediate or standard sedan, Avis has got that too at Harry Reid Intl Airport (LAS). You can also choose a more affordable economy or compact car, or more versatile and rugged SUV. And if you want to do Vegas in swanky style, you can choose a premium sedan.
  • If Las Vegas is the starting point of a road trip for you, Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport can help you out with a one-way rental. When you make your reservation through KAYAK, one of the very first boxes you can click allows you return your rental at a different agency branch. Enter your destination city, and KAYAK will give you a number of options for Avis branches in your drop off city. Whether you want to drive west to Los Angeles or all the way across the country to New York City, AVIS at LAS can set you up.
  • When you decide to reserve Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport through KAYAK, you will get to decide category, brand, and specific model vehicle you want. Simply enter the car category of your choosing and the dates during which you need the rental, and KAYAK will quickly generate a list of available vehicles. You can then pick your ideal rental car from this list. When you arrive at Avis car rentals at LAS, your choice should be waiting for you.
  • Once you have chosen the perfect rental car for your Las Vegas adventure, you can customize your ride with add-ons from Avis. When you make your reservation, you can opt for extras such as mobile Wi-Fi, Sirius XM satellite radio, child safety seats, and GPS navigation. You can also opt to add extra insurance coverage to your reservation. Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport wants to make sure you drive away in the perfect rental car that suits your needs.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport for $72 or less
  • Book your rental car at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport

  • Where can I find the Avis counter once my plane lands at Las Vegas Harry Reid International Airport (LAS)?

    LAS makes it easy for arriving passengers to find the off-site Rent-A-Car Center. Once you deplane, whether you arrive at Terminal 1 or Terminal 3, follow signs to baggage claim. Once you reach baggage claim, follow signs to ground transportation. Once you reach the Ground Transportation Center, look for the sign for the Rent-A-Car Shuttle stop. This free shuttle will take you to the Rent-A-Car Center, located just a few minutes away. Here, you will find the Avis counter and the Avis vehicles parked outside.

  • Will I be charged anything if I need to cancel my rental car reservation with Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid International Airport?

    When you book Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport through KAYAK, you will find several reservation options that feature free cancellation policies. If you choose one of these, it is possible that you will not have to pay anything if you need to cancel. However, read the fine print of the free cancellation policy. Some free cancellation deals ensure that you won't be charged any fees unless to sign the paperwork and collect the keys for your rental. Others have certain requirements about time restrictions when it comes to canceling.

  • Can I rent a sustainable vehicle from Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid International Airport?

    Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport are concerned about impact on the environment. Therefore, this agency offers both hybrid and fully electric vehicles within its fleet. You can opt to reserve an electric intermediate sedan, a hybrid standard sedan, or a fully electric luxury sedan, just to give a few examples. When you rent from Avis car rentals at LAS, you will be leaving a smaller carbon footprint in Las Vegas. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport costs $52 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport?

    Standard (Tesla Model Y or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport?

    3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 702 632 6132.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Las Vegas Harry Reid Intl Airport (LAS)?

    Yes