Book Avis car rentals in Boston

Boston, MA
Dec 14 — Dec 21
Same drop-off
Boston, MA
Wed 12/14
Noon
Wed 12/21
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Boston

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boston

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 192 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
56
38
22
38
6
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
No. Apple car play in rental. Gas wasn’t full at pickup. Car had an awful smell to it.Reviewed Oct 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I will probably not rent form Avis or Budget ever again. They ended up charging over $1330 when I had arranged a car for $466. Customer service could not help and the online escalation team has yet to get back to me. I feel taken advantage of and ignored.Reviewed Oct 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Price was as expected but staff were short and unhelpful. Car was a bit dirty but reliable. Location was hard to find.Reviewed Oct 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I went to the rental location. I was told that they did not have any cars. While waiting for an uber to go back to the hotel, someone returned a car that was then provided to me. While all of this was happening, I asked to use the restroom and was told it was only for employees. When I was finalizing my rental agreement, another customer came in and asked for the restroom while he waited, and he was told it was ok to use it. So, why was a paying customer like myself denied the use of the restroom, and another paying customer was allowed to use it? Is it because I am hispanic? I was also charged an extra fee for the car, because I had reserved a compact car, and I got a full car. Was this my fault? That you ran out of inventory? I had to take the first car that came in!!!Reviewed Oct 12 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The process for online check in, and informing people they can use a separate streamlined line should be reiterated.Reviewed Oct 10 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Not enough worker. Only 2 counters open for a line of my than 50 peopleReviewed Sep 29 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent vehicle, upgraded to full sizeReviewed Sep 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
After waiting over 1 hour in line at Logan airport for my car I was told there were no more cars and that I needed to go to a hotel in Boston to pick up a car. Thus, I had to pay for Uber to take me there. To make matters worse, that facility is only open at 8AM. Since my flight back out was at 7AM I had to return the car the night before and pay for another Uber to the airport. Yes, I still got charged for a full day of rental. The staff at Avis were fine just rushed and under duress. Avis management's lack of planning to adjust to volume causes the issues. They aren't a startup organization by any means, yet almost behaves like one.Reviewed Sep 18 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Understaffed at pickup with long waitReviewed Sep 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing customer service. This lady at Avis office took good care of me. Car was top, theyupgraded me for free!Reviewed Aug 31 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car wasn't ready at reservation time. Car requested wasn't available. Car smelled like smoke.Reviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Upside: It was not obscenely expensive. That's good. Downside: Took over an hour to pick up my car, and they seemed to be the only rental team overwhelmed. When I called to say I had to catch a later flight, they told me it was fine and they would hold it for 24 hours. But when I showed up they said they do not do that. This delayed me further. The website was broken and could not find my reservation when I needed to extend. The automated phone was unable to understand me, and it took a while to get an operator. The operator was fine and extended my reservation without problem. Overall everything worked, but nothing was easy.Reviewed Aug 7 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boston?

15 Transportation Way, Avis car rentals

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

183 Cambridge Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 783 1938

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Good to know

Most popular location

15 Transportation Way

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

$80/day

Good deal

$49/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boston

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Boston for $49 or less.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Boston are around 81% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boston