Book Avis car rentals in Austin

Austin, TX
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Austin, TX
Mon 9/27
Noon
Mon 10/4
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Austin

$74/dayEconomy
$74/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$83/dayStandard
$63/dayFull-size
$125/dayMinivan
$105/dayFull-size SUV
$125/dayLuxury
$85/dayPickup truck
$170/dayPremium SUV
$90/dayIntermediate SUV
$99/dayStandard SUV
$100/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Austin

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 67 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
6
2
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Kayak screwed upCons:I made a reservation that I thought was an airport pickup but somehow Kayak turned it into a pickup at the other end of Austin. Luckily Avis at airport was able to find me a car - but it cost a lot more than my reservation. Won't book cars through Kayak againReviewed Dec 10 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:They tried to give me a much smaller car than reserved. I canceled the rental.Reviewed Jan 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed Sep 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shelia was very nice, made it very quick and easy!Cons:Nothing! Great customer service, great car, easy process, great price!Reviewed Apr 14 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:yesCons:doing more to ensure vehicles are available in the cityReviewed Apr 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Ordered the car and THEY TOOK my money, but when I showed up they said I didn’t have a car or that my name was even on the reserved list. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.Reviewed May 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was wonderful.Cons:Car was filthy on the inside when I picked it up, I informed the employee. Also I was at the gas station for 20 minutes and couldn’t figure out how to open the gas cap, very frustrating and more expensive then neededReviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Got a pickup truck since they ran out of sedansCons:Estimated total. Total everywhere on kayak for $387 when I left it was $410. A surprise $23 fee out of no where and Avis wouldn’t change it for the total I quotedReviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:to have gotten my carReviewed Jun 5 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly.Cons:The car was filthy. The seats has white stains in both front seats, the floor boards hadn't been vacuumed, the seat was difficult to adjust.Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car wasn’t clean upon pick-up. But I can live with that. What made it such a bad and frightening experience was when I started my road trip the morning after picking up my car. It wasn’t until then when I got on the highway and learned that the car had a controlled speed limit that someone programmed with the Ford feature that I could not override. I wasn’t able to go fast along with the traffic and almost got hit by a truck. After trying to reset the controls, I took the car back. Tried to get a full refund for not being use the car for my trip and was denied.Cons:They could make sure their cars actually work properly and are safe.Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Giant f---ing scamPros:The car was decent, it ran. The line at the pick-up location was not long.Cons:The agents at drop-off were too busy chatting with each other to check my car back in, it ended up getting checked in 6 hours later when I called them to make sure they checked it in. They added the fuel service option automatically, even though I rejected it when I picked up the car, the car was driven more than 75 miles, and I filled up the tank. This company is just a total scam. Three calls later and I've managed to get the charges fixed, back to the original amount. What a giant waste of time.Reviewed Feb 2 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Austin?

3819 Presidential Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Address

8820 Burnet Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 343 9777

Address

1610 West 35th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 371 1082

Address

6929 Airport Blvd, Ste 167

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 380 9177

Address

2901 S Capital Of Texas Hwy

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 330 0109

Address

12901 N Interstate 35 Ste 120

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 251 3957

Address

1104 North I-35

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 480 8333

Address

7010 Highway 71 West, Ste 460

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 288 5181

Address

13201 Fm 620 North

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 250 9716

Good to know

Most popular location

12901 N Interstate 35 Ste 120

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$60/day

Good deal

$40/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Austin

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Austin for $40 or less
  • Book your rental car from Austin in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Austin are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Austin

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Austin costs $60 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Austin.

  • Avis has 9 rental locations in Austin. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes