Book Avis car rentals in Austin

Austin, TX
Feb 2 — Feb 9
Same drop-off
Austin, TX
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 2/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Austin

Economy$33/day
Compact$36/day
Intermediate$33/day
Standard$40/day
Full-size$34/day
Minivan$67/day
Full-size SUV$69/day
Luxury$51/day
Intermediate SUV$43/day
Standard SUV$56/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Austin

Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
7
6
7
4
0
28
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Easy to pick up. Staff very helpful and friendly. But the car had not been checked over very well as it had a cracked windshield and was low on wiper fluid.Reviewed Jan 5 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Was unable to rent a car for the days I needed (due to travel cancellations so not Avis fault). However, paying $50 for a reservation I cancelled minutes after making it was unfortunate. Please look into updating your website’s user interface on mobile, it was not very user-friendly.Reviewed Dec 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car broke down and the emergency road assistance took 4 hours to pick up the car and more 1.5 hours to get replacement with Avis Whole business day lost and couldn’t make it to meeting . No compensation given no apologies expressedReviewed Oct 5 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Was over chargered, compared to what was mentioned by Kayak.Reviewed Aug 11 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Any communication that no human being from Avis would be available at 2:30 am (due to Allegiant Airlines delays) would have been a big first step in customer service! But, in these useless, almost careless days of anyone giving a flip about anything and about anybody, it’s all very understandable.Reviewed Jul 30 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
At drop off I asked for a receipt they told me that I’ll received it by mail which till now I didn’t receive any one so I don’t know anything about my rental situation Best regards,Reviewed Jul 17 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Computers were slow at Check inReviewed Jul 5 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Within the first 15 miles I had to stop to fill up the tire that was low and had to do it two more times on the trip. Was surprised that the tires were not checked before loaning the car out. This was quite a nuisanceReviewed Jun 29 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very nice offsite location Well run and politeReviewed May 25 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
- Filthy car that smelled horrendous - as a gold member, I'd expect better choices than a 5 seater mitsubishi SUV - terrible value overall Will likely never use Hertz again.Reviewed May 25 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The entire time we had the car the service light was on so. we are constantly in fear of having issues. It was not very comforting.Reviewed Apr 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis didn’t have the sedan available that I reserved so I ended up with a small SUV which certainly wasn’t ideal for my trip with my 85 year old mom.Reviewed Apr 5 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Austin?

3819 Presidential Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Address

8820 Burnet Road

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 343 9777

Address

1610 West 35th Street

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 371 1082

Address

6929 Airport Blvd, Ste 167

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 380 9177

Address

2901 S Capital Of Texas Hwy

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 330 0109

Address

12901 N Interstate 35 Ste 120

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 251 3957

Address

1104 North I-35

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 480 8333

Address

7010 Highway 71 West, Ste 345

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 288 5181

Address

13201 Fm 620 North

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 250 9716

Address

2110 W Slaughter Lane

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 737 304 0769

Good to know

Most popular location

3819 Presidential Blvd

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$87/day

Good deal

$51/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Austin

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Austin for $51 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Austin are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Austin